Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /nfs/c08/h02/mnt/117080/domains/eikoandkoma.org/html/includes/configure.php on line 34
Land (1991) | Eiko + Koma

Land (1991)

Hide surroundings Show surroundings

Performance excerpt.

This short excerpt was taken from a full length video shot and edited by Douglas Rosenberg for the occasion of Eiko & Koma's performance at University of Wisconsin. The full length video is available here, through the American Dance Festival. 

Premiering in 1991 at the Brooklyn Academy of Music (BAM) Next Wave Festival, Land was a collaboration among Eiko & Koma, musician and composer Robert Mirabal, drummer Reynold Lujan and painter Sandra Lerner. During the performance, Mirabal played his commissioned score live with Lujan. Eiko & Koma's sons Yuta and Shin also performed in the production.

Land toured throughout US, to Japan, England and Germany.